Are You an “Emotional Hoarder?”

It can be hard to let go of negative emotions. Maybe something someone said, a reaction you felt to an event, a weird vibe you got from being around someone else, or something that happened years ago. Something trigged those negative emotions & you won’t let go of them. Some people go their ENTIRE lives hoarding this stuff! This “emotional hoarding” weighs down our thoughts, relationships, businesses, productivity, creativity, & success. Phew! That’s a lot! And For SURE God has something WAY Better for You!!! 

The First Step is: Recognition. “I recognize I am being an emotional hoarder at this moment.

Second Step: Flip. “I think I’d like to release those emotions.”

Third Step: Expand. “What would it feel like to think the opposite?”

Fourth Step: Commit. “Yes that is what I am going to do.”

Fifth Step: No Action. Do not speak of it. Give the negative thoughts of your past none of your emotional, physical, or spiritual energy. Pay NO attention to the emotional hoarding you were accustomed to.

Sixth Step: Replace. “I LOVE meditating on _____” (Instead)

This emotional clearing & releasing will free up an incredible amount of energy in your mind & soul. Sometimes you may need to do this several times a day. It is necessary to simplify your thinking-simplify your emotional load. You must edit & release any thoughts that are not serving you or glorifying God. I have noticed that very productive & joyful people have mastered this releasing. If you want to fire up some major ROCKETS & travel at lighting speed to your dreams & the life you love, then start practicing this emotional release. It’s God’s will for YOU! 

Isaiah 43:18-25 “Forget the former things; do not dwell on the past. See, I am doing a new thing! Now it springs up; do you not perceive it? I am making a way in the wilderness and streams in the wasteland. …I provide water in the wilderness and streams in the wasteland, to give drink to my people, my chosen, the people I formed for myself that they may proclaim my praise.”

If you are looking for help embracing a BIGGER dream, let’s get you coached! 

Now let’s go change the world.

Professional Life Coach, Jenny Fox Shain, M.A.

Life Coach to Visionary & Creative People

PS: All photography by Jenny Shain

See my other sites…

Get started today! Life Coaching info RedeemingDreams.com

Let’s chat on FACEBOOK! www.facebook.com/LifeCoachJenny

(Artistic) PummeledByAdoringFans.wordpress.com/

Follow me on TWITTER Jenny_Shain

& LinkedIn

published on https://lifecoachjenny.wordpress.com

About LifeCoach

I love Life Coaching, Creating, Re-purposing, & I love photography - people actually pay me to do this! :) Check out http://RedeemingyourDreams.com/
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

