The Day You Find Out Why

When you understand your purpose in the world, you gain POWER, focus, you gain the right to say yes & to say no. You understand that what God has called you to is bigger than you. The bigger picture is WAY WAAAY bigger than you. And when you know that, you have come to the RIGHT place.

The power & resources to do it come from the Source of ALL power, your Heavenly Father. When the disciples walked with Jesus they lacked what we have. Jesus said it would be better for him to go so that the Holy Spirit would come to us. Now the actual Spirit of God lives within us & has created good works for us to do. Before time began, God predestined specific things that ONLY YOU would do! Open up your mind & DREAM BIG. No, I mean BIGGER. Ok, A LOT Bigger. GOD has bigger plans for YOU than you do! Let’s get to it. 

“And God raised us up with Christ and seated us with him in the heavenly realms in Christ Jesus, in order that in the coming ages he might show the incomparable riches of his grace, expressed in his kindness to us in Christ Jesus….For we are God’s handiwork, created in Christ Jesus to do good works, which God prepared in advance for us to do.” Ephesians 2:6,7,10

As my grandfather lay in a hospital bed last week, I went to see him because I thought it would be my last chance. I was SO thankful to be able to lift his legs to put pillows under his feet, to put vaseline on his cracked lips, & to hold a cup of cold milk for him to drink. I knew in that moment that that was my purpose in life for that day. That I was doing exactly what God wanted me to do. And I was exactly where I wanted to be. I was so happy, even though I knew I might not see him again. As we prayed over him that evening, he said, “Yes” & “Amen” to all of our prayers. It was right in that moment I had my “Why” & knew that God had this all planned out from the beginning. Our beginning & our end. It was all there in God’s sovereign plan. Every minute. 

Now let’s go change the world.

Professional Life Coach, Jenny Fox Shain, M.A.

Life Coach to Visionary & Creative People

PS: All photography & art by Jenny Shain

See my other sites…

Get started today! Life Coaching info RedeemingDreams.com

Let’s chat on FACEBOOK! www.facebook.com/LifeCoachJenny

(Artistic) PummeledByAdoringFans.wordpress.com/

Follow me on TWITTER Jenny_Shain

& LinkedIn

published on https://lifecoachjenny.wordpress.com

About LifeCoach

I love Life Coaching, Creating, Re-purposing, & I love photography - people actually pay me to do this! :) Check out http://RedeemingyourDreams.com/
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Day You Find Out Why

  1. I love that Mark Twain quote. Great post. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

