My Experiment, Jenny Shain

I’ve been doing a little experiment the last six months. I had previously thought that I had to say certain things, even if they were negative. I actually thought I would explode if I didn’t say them.  Because I had to clear my head, get things off my chest. If I didn’t, surely my brain would ****Explode****. Then I realized that I didn’t want to be such a negative person. That those comments were just contributing to the negativity of society. So, the last six months I began testing the “EXPLOSION Theory.” Would I BUST & just DIE if I didn’t say things that were on my mind? Well, The VERDICT is IN! No explosions! & I’m still alive! It’s taken a lot of work & failure, but I’ve made progress. Last night for example, I really wanted to say something that was on my mind to my husband. But first I asked myself, Is this good for him? Is that the last thing I want him to hear as he goes to sleep? So, I let it go instead. I quickly decided that his life was better off without it.

Don’t Feed the Negativity Bear!

If you don’t feed the negativity in your mind, it fades.

Watch as negativity fades & love grows.

If you feel the SAME negative thought perpetuating itself for several hours, days, or weeks, write it down & put it in the trash. Better yet, burn it. 

It can be difficult to change habits, I won’t lie. And sometimes you must speak up for yourself, set truths straight, or speak up so you don’t get run over. But for other things I have been amazed at how negative thoughts & comments can be set aside or deleted.

God has given us incredible POWER & COMMANDS to change our mindset. Make a list of your “Go to” sources for mind-shifts. Specific songs, quotes, attributes of God, verses, people, photos, animals, or loved ones that can change the way you think & feel. 

Finally, brothers and sisters, whatever is true, whatever is noble, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is admirable—if anything is excellent or praiseworthy—think about such things.

Philippians 4:8

Now let’s go change the world.

Professional Life Coach, Jenny Fox Shain, M.A.

Life Coach to Visionary & Creative People

Get coaching to help you gain a different perspective, contact me.

All photography & art by Jenny Shain. Photo orders processed within one week.

See my other sites…

Get started today! Life Coaching info RedeemingDreams.com

Let’s chat on FACEBOOK! www.facebook.com/LifeCoachJenny

(Artistic) PummeledByAdoringFans.wordpress.com/

Follow me on TWITTER Jenny_Shain

& LinkedIn

published on https://lifecoachjenny.wordpress.com

About LifeCoach

I love Life Coaching, Creating, Re-purposing, & I love photography - people actually pay me to do this! :) Check out http://RedeemingyourDreams.com/
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to My Experiment, Jenny Shain

  1. Roger Tharpe says:

    Blessed is the man who does not walk in the counsel of the wicked or stand in the way of sinners or sit in the seat of mockers. But his delight is in the law of the LORD, and on his law he meditates day and night. He is like a tree planted by streams of water, which yields its fruit in season and whose leaf does not wither. Whatever he does prospers. Psalm 1:2-3

Leave a comment